My First Post

Hi, global audience!

I have been writing for many of my 58 years in various forms and forums. These have ranged from having two essays published in local Portland, Oregon newspapers, as well as writing over 100 online essays from 1998 to 2007. In the about section I have the url to take a look at this large in number and vast in subject matter essays.

I have also published on Amazon Kindle four e books with the url for both the USA and United Kingdom sales pages listed. I have had some financial and critical reward for several of them, although Steven King and Clive Cussler shouldn’t feel threatened by my meager writing empire.

I plan to try to write and post regularly about the topics I love to write about. I can’t say that I have any special insight into writing, politics, economics, and the world situation, but I can say I tell the truth in a no bs style. I will always write what I see as the truth. You may or may not agree with what I am writing. Readers will be assured that I am not trying to mislead them, deceive them, or scam them. I will absolutely guarantee that simple fact.

You can see when you start to read the essays mentioned above I pull no punches. I will not start now. I just wanted to give a brief introduction to what I want to write about, and how I plan to do it. My author page at Amazon contains more detailed information on who I am.

At any rate, I look forward to sharing my views with anybody who wants to read them. If people don’t want to read them, I have no problem with that either. A good riot in the marketplace of ideas doesn’t bother me, and I have the scars and the baseball bat to prove it!

5 Comments

  1. Thanks for the kind words. I just set up a facebook fan page and will eventually figure out what to do with it I had to check the not a famous person in real life box.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

